Anthony DeRosa of DeRosa Builders, is the new President of the Home Builders and Remodelers Association of Fairfield County

Fairfield, CT, June 19, 2018 – Anthony DeRosa, Owner & Operator of DeRosa Builders in Greenwich, CT, has been elected president of the Home Builders and Remodelers Association of Fairfield County (HBRA). DeRosa was inducted along with senior officers and board members at a ceremony held on June 6th at the Italian Center of Stamford during Annual Meeting & Awards Dinner. The 2018 Award Winners can be viewed here.

DeRosa Builders LLC is a contracting company specializing in luxury custom homes and remodels. Managed by two brothers who have worn many hats in the industry, they founded DeRosa Builders in 2010. Anthony has 20+ years of industry experience and has seen it all during his time in the business. He is a lifelong resident of Fairfield County, and is driven by the opportunity to do what he loves and be able to work with great people along the way.

Before becoming president, DeRosa served most recently as Senior Vice President and has served on the HBRA Board of Directors for five years, as well as serving on numerous committees within the organization. Anthony was born and raised in Fairfield County and resides in Stamford with his wife Lucie and two children.

HBRA senior officers and board members also inducted:

Anthony DeRosa, DeRosa Builders.: HBRA President

Kim DiMatteo, DiMatteo Insurance: HBRA Senior Vice President,

John Hertz, Hertz Construction: HBRA Vice Presdient

Rob Michaud, The Michaud Group: HBRA Secretary

Chris Steiner, Steiner Inc: Immediate Past President


Max Bender, Bender, Norwalk

Steve Berko, Four Square Building & Design, Newtown

Ken DeLeo, Doherty & DeLeo Development, Darien

Brian Kurtz, Interstate Lakeland Lumber, Greenwich

Steven Roth, Elevator Service Company, Torrington

Peter Battaglio, Hocon Gas, Shelton

Michael Church, William Pitt Sotheby’s, Wilton

Alex Shook, Pella Windows, Monroe

Mike Wood, Wood Builders, Wilton


The HBRA 2018 Award winners:

Builder of the Year: Rob & Marc MichaudThe Michaud Group

Remodeler of the Year: Peter Sciarretta, Hemingway Construction

Associate of the Year: Angela Legg, Tile America

Woman of the Year: Amber Wilder, Elevator Service Company

Business of the Year: Max Bender, BENDER

Supplier of the Year: Brian Kurtz, Interstate + Lakeland Lumber Corp.

Member of the Year: Judy Doyle, Wright Building Company

New Members of the Year: Justin Schietinger, Eastern Metal Works

Leia Ward, LTW Design

Volunteer of the Year: Anthony and Michael DeRosa & Aleighen Bunkers, DeRosa Builders

Associate Council Awards: MIchael DeRosa, DeRosa Builders; Leigh Overland, Leigh Overland Architect: The Overland Design Group

John P. Rowins Meritorious Service Award: Joanne Carroll, JMC Resources

President’s Choice Award: Peter Gaboriault, Bear Paw Builders

Thank you to our photographer Jim Fuhrmann at Jim Fuhrmann Photography


The Home Builders and Remodelers Association of Fairfield County is the leading consumer and commercial resource for home building, remodeling and land development in Fairfield County. The organization’s mission is to promote, protect & improve the building industry while providing consumer awareness and community involvement.

For more information, call Jackie L Bertolone, Executive Officer at (203) 335-7008 or e-mail: To learn more about the HBRA organization, visit:

  • END –