Board of Directors/Staff

Officers of the Board
President: Chris Steiner, Steiner Inc.
Senior Vice President: Anthony DeRosa, DeRosa Builders
Vice President: Kim DiMatteo, DiMatteo Insurance Group
Secretary: John Hertz, Hertz Construction

Immediate Past President: Peter Gaboriault, Bear Paw Builders

Board Members – Voting Members
Pete Battaglio, Hocon Gas
Max Bender, Bender Plumbing Supplies
Steve Berko,Four Square Building & Design

Michael Church, William Pitt Sotheby’s
Ken DeLeo, Doherty & DeLeo Development
John Hertz, Hertz Construction
Brian Kurtz, Interstate Lakeland Lumber
Rob Michaud, The Michaud Group
Steven Roth, Elevator Service Company
Alex Shook, Pella Windows
Michael Wood, Wood Builders

Life Directors
Joanne Carroll, JMC Resources/ CT Builder
Jerry Effren, The Greyrock Companies
Gary Fanali, City Carting, Recycling & Demolition
Maureen Hanley, United Bank
* Peter Fusaro, Preferred Builders
*Michael Palumbo, ERI Building & Design
*voting member as NAHB Director

NAHB Board of Directors
Peter Fusaro, Preferred Builders
Kim Dimatteo,, DiMatteo Insurance Group
Michael Palumbo, ERI Building & Design

Alternate Directors
Michael Church, William Pitt Sotheby’s
Anthony DeRosa, DeRosa Builders
Chris Steiner, Steiner Inc.

HBRA of CT Directors
Peter Fusaro, Preferred Builders – Chairman & Vice-President
Michael Church, William Pitt Sotheby’s
Chris Steiner, Steiner Inc.
Ken DeLeo, Doherty & DeLeo Development

HBRA of Fairfield County Staff:
Executive Officer: Gina Calabro
Executive Assistant: Sarah Iannarone
Marketing and Graphics Coordinator: Clare Michalak

If you are interested in becoming involved with the HBRA of Fairfield County, please call the Gina Calabro, HBRA Executive Officer for further information at 203-335-7008 or email

Comments are closed